Top Handicapper This Month Top Handicapper Last 3 Months Top Handicapper This Year Sports Articles Guaranteed Sports Picks  

We Make it Easy to Find Sports Handicappers with Documented Records!

Free Picks, Sports Info and More:

Eddie Hawkins

Eddie Hawkins - Sports Handicapper Profile
Company:
Eddie Hawkins
Approved: Average Review
Yes from 17 Reviews
About Eddie Hawkins:

Eddie Hawkins is a native Floridian who grew up anticipating Spring Training each year.  Growing up, Eddie often traveled within the state to visit various professional baseball camps in hopes of collecting autographs of the superstar athletes of the late 70s early 80s.  In fact, after years of visiting the spring training camps, Eddie claims to have collected nearly 200 autographed baseballs and baseball cards.  It was during these long hot days of Spring Training where Eddie envisioned himself one day signing autographs for young avid baseball fans.

Although Eddie never made it to the big leagues, he did compete at a very high level.  Eddie went on to play Division I baseball in the South on a full athletic scholarship.  Eddie was a switch hitting center fielder and was remembered for his leadership role on and off the field. Eddie earned 3 Varsity letters as well as an education from one of the best Universities in the country.

In Eddies sophomore season, playing in the conference championship game, Eddie made a magnificent catch in centerfield.  There were two men on base and the top hitter in the conference was up to the plate with the game on the line.  A line shot was hit to the right-center gap in the outfield, an almost sure double.  Eddie got an outstanding jump on the ball off the bat and made a diving catch for the final out.  While walking into the dugout with teammates and fans cheering, the assistant coach told Eddie he swooped after that ball like a hawk"  The nickname seemed to fit Eddie like a glove - perfectly.  Eddie was known for having outstanding speed in the field and a sharp eye at the plate. The Hawk has been his nickname ever since.

After an outstanding collegiate career, Eddie signed a minor league contract with a major league baseball team.  However, after fighting through numerous injuries and surgeries, Eddie decided to walk away from the game at the age 27.  Fortunately, Eddie had a college degree with a passion for sports and a legitimate business back up plan.  Due to unfortunate contract negotiations, Eddie walked away from the game with virtually no money in his bank account.

With little options and a decreasing bank account, the Hawk took his sharp eye and keen business sense to work for a hometown sports agency.  For two years Eddie pounded down leads of potential up and coming prospects in college and high school baseball players that would possibly enter the MLB draft.  This was a chance for Eddie to give back to the game that gave him so much in his youth.  However, Eddies strengths werent being put to good use representing the faces of the future.   Eddie needed to be around numbers on a daily basis in order to use his strengths to the fullest.  It was in 2001 that the world of sports handicapping as we knew it would all change

The numerous days of daydreaming in center field led Eddie to a vision.  If there was a possible way to keep track of every statistic in one database, and more importantly have a natural gut instinct to pick winners, people would eventually rely on the Hawk to make them money gambling.  In 2001, Eddie developed a one of a kind database and combined it with a keen eye to trends, injury reports, box scores and team statistics.  His database holds statistics which are separated by the sport, division, team, and individual players.  Eddies database receives feeds from all over the world in relation to injuries, weather and whos hot and whos not.  All of this was just for fun until August of 2001 when Eddie was approached by an ex-teammate who saw the potential in making this a business.  His ex-teammate was the financial support and Eddie was the brains behind the business venture.  Eddie has successfully and uniquely been turning profits ever since.

Current Specials:
I have now reduced my services to 25 per pick and 500 for my 40/40 Club We want to give all HP traffic the opportunity to invest your money with a proven winner.
Reviews:
Add your review of Eddie Hawkins
By: Gary Sassa
Date: 02/08/09
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Very solid site, great reputation he runs a very professional service.
By: Moser
Date: 01/19/09
Overall Review: 
(4.67 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hawk recently lowered his price which has saved me a ton considering i was paying a G per week of picks and now it\'s 500, big savings.  He has been hot too...not your site for articles or any of that shit but solid winners for sure.
By: Anthony Lords
Date: 11/11/08
Overall Review: 
(4.44 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hot Hot Hot lately...First go around with Hawk and definately surprised at how hot he is considering I have been shit on in the past by bad handicappers.  I definately recommend you checking him out.
By: Liven
Date: 06/24/08
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hawk has truly impressed me with his MLB picks.  A few selections I would scratch my head and wonder why he had chosen the certain team and sure enough there was a reason b/c they won.  He use to answer his own emails but I am sure he is way too busy for that now but still get responses back in a timely manner.
By: Martin
Date: 05/15/08
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
By: Ely
Date: 02/12/08
Overall Review: 
(4.56 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
been with Hawk for 2 months now and he started off shaky at times but he pulled through and is now capping at a descent precentage...fifty bucks a pick so make sure you have a good backing to be able to afford the picks
By: Globetrotter
Date: 02/04/08
Overall Review: 
(5 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hawk is the shit, enough said.  You guys should try his services bc he has been around 60% for me.  he has also helped with my picks a lot when i travel...
By: Craig
Date: 01/04/08
Overall Review: 
(4 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
this dude is a stud.  he deserves to be on handicapping police hot list..
By: Lorne Christopher
Date: 07/14/07
Overall Review: 
(4 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

Hawk man is a great young talent.  Love his service.  Prices are definately on the higher end of the capping spectrum, however, he provides a legitamate service that is well worth the cost.

 

 

By: Jason York
Date: 07/06/07
Overall Review: 
(3.89 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hawk has struggled a bit lately, but i have been with him through rough times before only to bounce back and earn me money.  Let\'s hope he can sharpen it up.
By: Richard H.
Date: 05/22/07
Overall Review: 
(4.56 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hawk has done quite well with the start MLB season.  I have been with him for a two straight weeks and he has hit right around 60%.  His 40/40 Club is well worth the price as the number of picks you receive supersede the cost if you were to buy daily.
By: Bobby Misenke
Date: 07/05/06
Overall Review: 
(4.11 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

I used Hawk's services for 2 weeks consecutive, took 1 week off and then for another 2 weeks.  During my first 2 weeks he hit right around 59% of his picks.  I took a week off from him to explore another web service.  I was very unsuccessful and decided to return to Hawk for another 2 weeks where his winning percentage was 61%. 

I have only sent a few customer service emails and he has responeded in a timely manner.  Eddie Hawkins is an honest handicapper with an honest service.

By: Laurie
Date: 05/22/06
Overall Review: 
(4.56 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

I was happy with the Hawk's customer service and the ease of navigation of the site. During my membership Hawk hit a slight bump in the road and ended up right around 54% after 2 weeks. I will continue to monitor Hawk's progress and will eventually begin purchasing plays again from him.

Laurie,

West Moreland, OH

By: Kevin
Date: 04/19/06
Overall Review: 
(4.78 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

With every handicapping service I've been a member of, I have sent countless customer service emails. With my previous handicapping services there are customer services agents to answer these emails with generic responses. Hawk replies to his own members and it makes you feel a little more in touch with what he is trying to accomplish which are winners on a consistent basis. I have become a long term member and I wouldn't have it any other way. I have recommended his services to my friends who are now experiencing the same success.

Kevin

Buffalo, NY

By: Steven
Date: 04/07/06
Overall Review: 
(4.56 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

I was the prototypical sports gambler who would be in the sports book 3 times a week placing wagers.  After countless days of losing money on my picks and falling deep in debt, I needed a way out.  I decided to check out out Eddie Hawk's services after reviewing his website and reading previous reviews on his service.  I was impressed with his knowledge of the industry and his willingness to help me understand his picks.  He won't give advice on what kind of wagers I should be placing with each pick, but that is understandable.  I have been able to slowly climb out of my hole and I look forward to using his service throughout the future.

Steven,

Grand Rapids, MI

By: Clyde S.
Date: 04/04/06
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

I started wagering on sports as a way to pick up supplemental income after our family was devastated by Hurricane Katrina.  I searched the internet for countless hours after relocating to North Carolina in search of a handicapping service to help me get back on my feet.  I came across EddieHawk.com and I personally felt at home with Hawk after reading he was from Florida. 

Hawk was very sympathetic and advised me to never wager more than you can afford to lose.  My natural instinct was to wager big to win big.  The site is very clean and I have no problem navigating around and his detailed records are a great feature that every legitimate handicapping service should have.  I really enjoy dealing with the handicapper as opposed to a customer service agent. 

Hawk for life -

Clyde S.

Charlotte, NC

(By way of Woodville, MS)

By: Scott
Date: 03/29/06
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

Hawk is a young prodigy.  He spends endless hours devouring stats and match ups.  This sometimes affects the response time on customer service emails.  Hawk did explain to me that his schedule allows for only a couple hours a day for customer service emails.  However, if the email needs immediate attention Hawk will respond accordingly. 

Hawk is an honest handicapper who will never play a big game because of the media hype.  I have noticed this with certain picks and through his detailed records.  Overall I rate Hawk as a top 10 handicapping service on web.

Tilt the Odds in your favor with 411Tilt.com!
www.411tilt.com

Oddsboard is your daily best bet with Expert Picks, Live Sports Betting Odds and Sports Betting Articles from Premier Sports Handicappers.
www.oddsboard.com