Top Handicapper This Month Top Handicapper Last 3 Months Top Handicapper This Year Sports Articles Guaranteed Sports Picks  

We Make it Easy to Find Sports Handicappers with Documented Records!

Free Picks, Sports Info and More:

Don Hagen

Don Hagen - Sports Handicapper Profile
Company:
Fox & Hound
Approved: Average Review
Yes from 10 Reviews
About Don Hagen:

Don is a grizzled veteran to the sports gambling and handicapping world. He broke into the professional sports handicapping ranks in the early 1980's where he earned his nickname as "The Hound." The nickname was given to him by a mentor at the time named Gary Knockton. Gary was one of the great handicappers and professional gamblers of his time and Don gives Gary credit for the majority of his success today. Don inherited the name "The Hound" from Gary for his raw handicapping instincts and ability to see value in lines that Vegas set to trick the public.

Don is a guy who believes that gambling can be a profitable profession if you have the instincts and patience to beat the books. He is quoted as saying "Beating the bookies is as much about not betting as it is betting." In other words, find only the top plays on each card and play that action. Do not play the games that are only on TV or bet on your favorite team each week if you are truly serious about making money.

Reviews:
Add your review of Don Hagen
By: WilyCoyote
Date: 01/05/11
Overall Review: 
(4.67 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
By: Casey
Date: 12/10/10
Overall Review: 
(2.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
His picks are pretty strong, but I believe its because he picks games with lines that are unattainable. I bought his picks 2 mins after they have been posted for 3 days in a row. all three days at least one of his pick is two points off of any books line. How can he post a pick with a line that no one can get without paying ridiculous juice to buy points? I don\\\'t plan on using Don in the future.
By: Rodge
Date: 12/05/08
Overall Review: 
(4.67 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
solid pick service, credits back for losing picks, honest records and great results...ive hit the nail on the head with this one.
By: Daegan
Date: 04/09/08
Overall Review: 
(4.11 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 

solid picks lately 4/9/2008

 

By: Lt. Kells
Date: 02/19/08
Overall Review: 
(4.33 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Hi ya\'ll, been with Don for a little over 7 days so not long but I found FH through Handicapping Reviews so i wanted to leave a message about my experience.  He has certainly made me money so I will just have to ride him out to a little longer..
By: Kenny L.
Date: 01/15/08
Overall Review: 
(4.22 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
good service with good picks and always nice to be issued credits for losing picks...
By: Shelly Davids
Date: 03/20/07
Overall Review: 
(4.33 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Mr. Hagen has done a professional job of handicapping NBA and NCAAB.  I like F&H\\\'s site and the fact that they give credits back for losing picks.
By: Roland
Date: 09/19/06
Overall Review: 
(4.89 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
By: Kyle Crew
Date: 07/02/06
Overall Review: 
(4 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
The only way for Don Hagen to get perfect reviews would be for him to pick 100% winners.  We all know that would be near impossible.  Don Hagen is a pretty successful capper with an extensive knowledge of the game.
By: Kelvin Thompson
Date: 01/07/06
Overall Review: 
(3.56 out of 5)
Results:  Service Cost:  Customer Support: 
Accuracy:  Free Content:  Easy Navigation: 
Updates:  Release Time:  Use Again: 
Don Hagen is a hound.  He sniffs out the loosest lines and secures winners for his members. 

Trust the eye of the Hawk. Expert Sports Handicapper.
www.eddiehawk.com

Documented Sports Handicappers for NFL, NBA, and College.
www.documentedhandicappers.com